Somewhere in a thorny heaven,
I met a girl who wore a nice dress
She tickled my soul with her imperfect teeth,
And let me know that I’m more than just lost
In her simpleton eyes,
She showed me waves of a stream
Where love was nothing,
More than a dream
Aching for ice-cream,
I asked her for sweet
But all she gave me was salt,
Dancing on her long heels

I say baby, I say baby,
Come and fill me with champagne,
In my dread,
Fill me with wine,
For I’m nothing but dead
I say darling, hey darling,
I’m dancing on dreams that are queer
I say take me away to a forest of leaves,
Where we can be animals again

So we left, we left for the sea,
Where the ships took us to catastrophe
Where the nights were long,
And the days too strong,
In the sunlight,
Our hearts got too hard

So I told her, baby wear it again,
And she wore that dress again
Her legs shining like Olympus,
Beneath the dark of her eyes,
Crying to be played with,
And touched
We went along,
Into another beer drenched memory
Where we felt our hearts broken in spring
I don’t know, if the world is true,
But your legs,
They bring me the blues

And so I turned,
To another glass,
Of bitter whiskey and class
Lying to my heart and mind,
Of a future that was never mine
We are lost,
In a feather of time,
Drinking rum and wasting time
Even though the night,
Ends too soon,
I’ll never forget,
How your legs,
Give me the blues

Leave a Reply

