Enlightenment or that sort of thing is an explosion that cannot be experienced by an ‘I’. You cannot think about it. You cannot conceptualize it. It’s no-thing, to speak of it is to avoid it. Now go, live.

A sudden energy today,
It’s difficult to wonder much about it
It came from nowhere,
And now,
The music seems so powerful

From the cemetery of my everyday existence,
I’m resurrected by the sensation,
Of the fan rotating on my ceiling
And the vibrations that move my ears,
To another place, a strange place
A place where I know no one
If there are people here

There is nothing here but the dance of ecstasy,
The energy rips apart the past
All of the past lies in shards on the sandy ground
The ground is made of time
And I balance on it

Little me, over, finished
Lost to the memory of a distant star
Little me, destroyed, done with,
The end is here
Where is the whiskey?

You cannot document life,
Science does that, or at least it tries
It tries to document the movement of life,
And stack it up into a cupboard, for reference
That’s why science always loses,
You cannot capture a movement,
Especially when you are that movement

Dreams, dreams, they’re all just dreams,
Ramble on,
Till life leaves your eyes,
Till the stench of the whisky leaves your lips
Don’t let me be your average drunkard,
I am no man,
I am the spirit of the wind

Little me, over, finished,
It’s new now
Space, time, these things they told us about
Look around, I see none of it anywhere
There is only, the movement,
And you are it

Ramble on, there is no salvation for our kind,
Humanity, a great dream in the mind of a distant star
All our worries and mentations,
All folly in the river of movement
It’s all movement, you go with it, or you die
There is no ‘I’ in this movement,
You go with it, or you die

Wipe the redness of last night’s wine,
Take it off the lips of your soul
You’re still in yesterday’s ice-cream sensation,
Still licking chocolate of your memories
Still tasting the sweet delights of your first lay
It’s all over; throw your memories away,
You cannot live with memories, you cannot both cherish,
The dreams of yesteryear that kicked your senses around,
And want life to take a path that is different

You will be finished,
Death is inevitable,
Come kiss me one last time in the sunshine
And bid me no goodbyes,
We will meet again,
On a faraway star,
In a galaxy,
That is yet to be born
Move.

Leave a Reply

